#91 Be back soon.

I’m going to take a two-week break. I wonder if you’ll miss my sometimes funny, sometimes pointless, sometimes poignant and sometimes informational entries (or so I like to think).

I’ll take a two-week break exactly during the October Fest, though I won’t be attending this year. I’ll take a two-week break at the end of September because we don’t really take vacations my husband and I, as self-employed filmmakers, and September is as good of a month as any to take a mini-vacay. Though this technically isn’t one. It’s a break. A break from my MondayBlogSeries.

I’m going to take a two-week break from the blog. After 91 straight weeks writing, I feel like a little break can do us well.

I’ll be back in October, Monday as usual. Be back to start a new writing cycle.

I’ll be back with a different pitch maybe, I’ll be back a better writer, I’ll definitely be back with more stories to tell.

Next week, if all goes as planned, I get to meet the originator of Dexter, James Manos Jr, who also happened to co-write/produce the first season of The Sopranos with David Chase.  I’ll be in Cologne. I’ll be reading Freud and Deleuze. I’ll be thinking in story bibles, segments, episodes. I will have run my 8K Women’s Run.

I’ll definitely be back with more stories to tell.

Until then, a happy beginning of the school year, happy start of Fall, happy runs, happy family time, happy workdays and happy results.

See you in two weeks! 😉

back-soon-sign

2 thoughts on “#91 Be back soon.

Leave a Reply

