#93 Lisboa mon amour…

It’s the first time that I set foot in Lisbon, but it’s all too familiar.

The streets, the houses, the language, the sun.

lisboa bonde 05_10_2013

It’s the first time that I set foot in Lisbon, but it’s all too close.

The laughter, the taste, the smell, the warmth.

pastel de nata 05_10_2013DLF

It’s the first time that I set foot in Lisbon, but it feels like it could be home.

A past life, a future house, a present longing.

lisboa 05_10_2013DLF

Lisboa, mon amour, let’s be lovers.

I’ll cheat on Munich and São Paulo and even on New York if you promise not to tell.

I’ll visit you often and kiss the wind and hug the sun, if you promise not to tell.

I’ll visit you so often, you’d wish we were together first.

And if I fall in love, don’t let me go.

Keep me walking between Baixa and Belem and I’ll promise to make it worthwhile, if you promise not to tell.

lisboa port 05_10_2013DLF

One thought on “#93 Lisboa mon amour…

Leave a Reply

